PHONE: 202-363-4333

PHONE: 202-686-0114

The nominees for the Tony Awards 2024 had been announced on Tuesday through a livestream by the Tony winners Jesse Tyler Ferguson (“Take Me Out”, 2022) and Renee Elise Goldsberry (“Hamilton”, 2016). In this spread of achievements, approximately 28 to 36 eligible shows get nominated for a single award. Just nine days before the eligibility deadline (April 28,2024 to April 25, 2024) 12 Broadway shows have been opened  that made a crush of openings.

Alica Key’s “Hell’s Kitchen” and David Adjmi’s “Stereophonic” which is a rock band recording a studio album each picked up 13 Tony nominations for their production this year. The notable screen actors who picked Tony nominations this year are-  Daniel Redcliffe  picked up his first Tony nomination with his fifth Broadway show, a revival of “Merrily We All Along”; Jeremy Strong earned a nomination for “An Enemy of the People”; Rachel McAdams for “Mary Jame”; and Sarah Paulsone for “Appropriate”.

The Tony Awards 2024 ceremony will held on Sunday, June 16 at Lincoln Center’s David h. Koch Theater. A stage veteran and Oscar winner, Ariana DeBose will be going to host this event for the third consecutive year. The list of the awards are given below-

Best New Play

“Jaja’s African Hair Braiding”

“Mary Jane”

“Mother Play”

“Prayer for the French Republic”


Best New Musical

“Hell’s Kitchen”


“The Outsiders”


“Water for Elephants”

Best Play Revival


“An Enemy of the People”

“Purlie Victorious”

Best Musical


“Gutenberg! The Musical!”

“Merrily We Roll Along”

“The Who’s Tommy”

Best Book of a Musical

Bekah Brunstetter, “The Notebook”

Kristoffer Diaz, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Rick Elice, “Water for Elephants”

Adam Rapp and Justin Levine, “The Outsiders”

Shaina Taub, “Suffs”

Best Leading Actor in a Play

William Jackson Harper, “Uncle Vanya”

Leslie Odom Jr., “Purlie Victorious”

Liev Schreiber, “Doubt”

Jeremy Strong, “An Enemy of the People”

Michael Stuhlbarg, “Patriots”

Best Leading Actress in a Play

Betsy Aidem, “Prayer for the French Republic”

Jessica Lange, “Mother Play”

Rachel McAdams, “Mary Jane”

Sarah Paulson, “Appropriate”

Amy Ryan, “Doubt”

Best Leading Actor in a Musical

Brody Grant, “The Outsiders”

Jonathan Groff, “Merrily We Roll Along”

Dorian Harewood, “The Notebook”

Brian d’Arcy James, “Days of Wine and Roses”

Eddie Redmayne, “Cabaret”

Best Leading Actress in a Musical

Eden Espinosa, “Lempicka”

Maleah Joi Moon, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Maryann Plunkett, “The Notebook”

Kelli O’Hara, “Days of Wine and Roses”

Gayle Rankin, “Cabaret”

Best Featured Actor in a Play

Will Brill, “Stereophonic”

Eli Gelb, “Stereophonic”

Jim Parsons, “Mother Play”

Tom Pecinka, “Stereophonic”

Corey Stoll, “Appropriate”

Best Featured Actor in a Musical

Roger Bart, “Back to the Future”

Joshua Boone, “The Outsiders”

Brandon Victor Dixon, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Sky Lakota-Lynch, “The Outsiders”

Daniel Radcliffe, “Merrily We Roll Along”

Steven Skybell, “Cabaret”

Best Featured Actress in a Play

Quincy Tyler Bernstine, “Doubt”

Juliana Canfield, “Stereophonic”

Celia Keenan-Bolger, “Mother Play”

Sarah Pidgeon, “Stereophonic”

Kara Young, “Purlie Victorious”

Best Featured Actress in a Musical

Shoshana Bean, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Amber Iman, “Lempicka”

Nikki M. James, “Suffs”

Leslie Rodriguez Kritzer, “Spamalot”

Kecia Lewis, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Lindsay Mendez, “Merrily We Roll Along”

Bebe Neuwirth, “Cabaret”

Best Direction of a Play

Daniel Aukin, “Stereophonic”

Anne Kauffman, “Mary Jane”

Kenny Leon, “Purlie Victorious”

Lila Neugebauer, “Appropriate”

Whitney White, “Jaja’s African Hair Braiding”.

Best Direction of a Musical

Maria Friedman, “Merrily We Roll Along”

Michael Greif, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Leigh Silverman, “Suffs”

Jessica Stone, “Water for Elephants”

Best Scenic Design of a Play

dots, “An Enemy of the People”

dots, “Appropriate”

Derek McLane, “Purlie Victorious”

David Zinn, “Jaja’s African Hair Braiding”

David Zinn, “Stereophonic”

Best Scenic Design of a Musical

AMP featuring Tatiana Kahvegian, “The Outsiders”

Robert Brill and Peter Nigrini, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Tim Hatley and Finn Ross, “Back to the Future”

Riccardo Hernández and Peter Nigrini, “Lempicka”

Takeshi Kata, “Water for Elephants”

David Korins, “Here Lies Love”

Tom Scutt, “Cabaret”

Best Costume Design of a Play

Dede Ayite, “Appropriate”

Dede Ayite, “Jaja’s African Hair Braiding”

Enver Chakartash, “Stereophonic”

Emilio Sosa, “Purlie Victorious”

David Zinn, “An Enemy of the People”

Best Costume Design of a Musical

Dede Ayite, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Linda Cho, “The Great Gatsby”

David Israel Reynoso, “Water for Elephants”

Tom Scutt, “Cabaret”

Paul Tazewell, “Suffs”

Best Lighting Design of a Play

Isabella Byrd, “Enemy of the People”

Amith Chandrashaker, “Prayer for the French Republic”

Jiyoun Chang, “Stereophonic”

Jane Cox, “Appropriate”

Natasha Katz, “Grey House”

Best Lighting Design of a Musical

Brandon Stirling Baker, “Illinoise”

Isabella Byrd, “Cabaret”

Natasha Katz, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Bradley King and David Bengali, “Water for Elephants”

Brian MacDevitt and Hana S. Kim, “The Outsiders”

Best Sound Design of a Play

Justin Ellington and Stefania Bulbarella, “Jaja’s African Hair Braiding”

Leah Gelpe, “Mary Jane”

Tom Gibbons, “Grey House”

Bray Poor and Will Pickens, “Appropriate”

Ryan Rumery, “Stereophonic”

Best Sound Design of a Musical

M.L. Dogg and Cody Spencer, “Here Lies Love”

Kai Harada, “Merrily We Roll Along”

Nick Lidster, “Cabaret”

Gareth Owen, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Cody Spencer, “The Outsiders”

Best Original Score

Will Butler, “Stereophonic”

Adam Guettel, “Days of Wine and Roses”

Jamestown Revival and Justin Levine, “The Outsiders”

David Byrne and Fatboy Slim, “Here Lies Love”

Shaina Taub, “Suffs”

Best Choreography

Camille A. Brown, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Shana Carroll and Jesse Robb, “Water for Elephants”

Rick and Jeff Kuperman, “The Outsiders”

Annie-B Parson, “Here Lies Love”

Justin Peck, “Illinoise”

Best Orchestrations

Timo Andres, “Illinoise”

Tom Kitt and Adam Blackstone, “Hell’s Kitchen”

Will Butler and Justin Craig, “Stereophonic”

Justin Levine, Matt Hinkley and Jamestown Revival, “The Outsiders”

Jonathan Tunick, “Merrily We Roll Along”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *